27.06.20 - 28.06.20

White Nights Tribute 2020. GORKI Golf & Resort

Leningradsky region, Golf Club GORKI Golf & Resort

 

On June 27-28, 2020 GORKI Golf & Resort hosted the seventh annual White Nights – GORKI White Nights Tribute 2020 tournament.

This year, due to the fact that the bridges between the countries are open, it was decided to move GORKI White Nights 24 HRS to 2021, but to pay tribute to the landmark tournament and play a game thanks to the golf genius system in the “on distance” mode.

Despite the fact that the tournament did not last all 24 hours continuously, a record was set for the number of participants – 104 golfers! The atmosphere itself was like the good old WNS: looking for ghosts from the past on the 19th hole, playing fastest hole and nearest to the pin glowing balls, meeting the equator in bright volleys, sharing stories on the terrace of the Club House, having fun and tired on the courses.

It was two days filled with the joy of meeting, golf and art. Form & Bronze Gallery was a partner of White Nights Tribute 2020 and presented an exhibition of bronze sculptures of famous authors “Golf. Game as Art”, which gave the tournament participants unforgettable impressions and demonstrated that golf and art have never been so close. At the exhibition one could find works by Arsen Avetissian, Albert Avetissian, Andrey Ostashov and the “Golf” series by sculptor Aramare Vecchio.

 

Also “Form & Bronze” team consisting of Eduard Bychkov, Roman Myagkikh and Mikhail Myagkikh took part in the tournament. At the end of the second day our gallery presented a gift to GORKI Golf & Resort club – a bronze statue of Aramare Vecchio “Golfer”, which became a kind of Oscar among athletes. The bronze sculpture was awarded to the golf club for the development of golf in the Leningrad region and St. Petersburg and high professionalism in organizing events of this level, the quality of services and support of contemporary art.

We thank GORKI Golf & Resort Club for the opportunity to be part of such a landmark event, all participants of the tournament, the staff of the Club and partners of the prize fund.

See you in 2021, the dates have already been set – the tournament will be held on June 26-27.

According to the press service of Gorki.
Photographer – Igor Ivanov
Video – Tigran Danielyan

27.06.20 - 28.06.20

White Nights Tribute 2020. GORKI Golf & Resort

Ленинградская область, гольф-клуб GORKI Golf & Resort

27-28 июня 2020 года в GORKI Golf & Resort прошёл седьмой ежегодный турнир серии White Nights — GORKI White Nights Tribute 2020.

В этом году в связи тем, что мосты между странами разведены, было принято решение перенести GORKI White Nights 24 HRS на 2021 год, но отдать дань уважение знаковому турниру и сыграть Tribute благодаря системе golf genius в режиме «на дистанции».

Несмотря на то, что турнир не длился все 24 часа беспрерывно, был установлен рекорд по количеству участников — 104 гольфиста! Сама атмосфера напоминала старый добрый WNS: искали духов прошлых лет на 19 лунке, играли fastest hole и nearest to the pin светящимися мячами, встретили экватор яркими залпами, делились историями на террасе Клубного Дома, веселились и уставали в полях.

Это были два дня, наполненные радостью встречи, гольфом и искусством. Галерея Form&Bronze выступила партнёром White Nights Tribute 2020 и представила выставку бронзовых скульптур известных авторов «Гольф. Игра как искусство», которая подарила участникам турнира незабываемые впечатления и продемонстрировала, что гольф и искусство еще никогда не были так близки. На выставке можно было найти работы Арсена Аветисяна, Альберта Аветисяна, Андрея Осташова и серию «Гольф» скульптора Aramare Vecchio.

Также команда «Form & Bronze» в составе Эдуарда Бычкова, Романа Мягких и Михаила Мягких приняла участие в самом турнире В конце второго дня наша галерея вручила подарок гольф-клубу GORKI Golf & Resort – бронзовую статую Aramare Vecchio «Гольфист», который стал своего рода Оскаром среди спортсменов. Бронзовая скульптура была присуждена гольф-клубу за развитие гольфа в Ленинградской области и Санкт-Петербурге и высокий профессионализм в организации мероприятий такого уровня, качество предоставляемых услуг и поддержку современного искусства.

Мы благодарим гольф-клуб GORKI Golf & Resort за возможность быть частью такого знакового события, всех участников турнира, персонал Клуба и партнеров призового фонда.

До встречи в 2021 году, даты уже определены — турнир пройдёт 26-27 июня.

По материалам Пресс-службы ГК «Горки»
Фотограф — Игорь Иванов
Видео — Тигран Даниелян