08.06.19 - 09.06.19

Roscongress Golf Cup

Peterhof, Golf Club "Peterhof"

Roscongress Golf Cup was held on June 8, 2019, as part of the St. Petersburg international economic forum. 98 players took part in a competition. It is a large-scale event for the St. Petersburg golf. At the event Form&Bronze gallery presented the new project of sculptor Aramare Vecchio “Golf as art” dedicated to golf. Sculptures from this series are exclusively presented in Peterhof golf club now. Aramare Vecchio reveals to the viewer bright images of famous literary and historical characters, that united by virtuosity of execution and English humour. The sculptor imagined how Churchill, Trump, Queen Elizabeth II, Sherlock Holmes with doctor Watson, Don Quixote and Sancho Pans would play golf.

In addition, Form&Bronze gallery organized an exhibition of the famous St. Petersburg and foreign sculptors. There you could find works by Arsen Avetissian, TAO Sergey Kondrashkin, Andrey Ostashov, Albert Avetissian, Gleb Kryukov, Nikolay Shatalov and drawings by Andrew Mare. The monumental sculpture of Sergey Kondrashkin “King of animals” was established on the golf course and became one of the symbols of Peterhof golf club. Work by Aramare Vecchio “Mr. President” was for the first time presented on Roscongress Golf Cup.

At the award ceremony of the Russian Golf Association in the person of President Viktor Khristenko was awarded a bronze sculpture titled “Winner” of Sergey Kondrashkin. This decision was made by the creative team of the gallery Form&Bronze for the great contribution that makes Viktor Borisovich and Russian Golf Association in the development and promotion of golf in Russia.

Sculpture and certificate of authenticity on behalf of the gallery Form&Bronze was presented by the curator of the direction “Golf as art” Eduard Bychkov.

Photo: Igor Ivanov

08.06.19 - 09.06.19

Roscongress Golf Cup

г.Петергоф, Гольф-клуб "Петергоф"

В рамках Санкт-Петербургского международного экономического форума 8 июня 2019 года состоялся Roscongress Golf Cup. В нём приняли участие 98 игроков со всего мира. Это очень масштабное событие для петербургского гольфа. На мероприятии галерея Form&Bronze презентовала новый проект скульптора Aramare Vecchio посвященный гольфу «Гольф как искусство», скульптуры из этой серии теперь эксклюзивно представлены в гольф-клубе «Петергоф». Aramare Vecchio раскрывает перед зрителем яркие образы знаменитых литературных и исторических персонажей, соединивших в себе артистизм исполнения и английский юмор. Скульптор представил, как играли бы в гольф Черчилль, Трамп, Королева Елизавета II, Шерлок Холмс с доктором Ватсоном, Дон Кихот и Санчо Панса.

Также галереей Form&Bronze была организована выставка известных петербургских и зарубежных скульпторов. На ней были представлены работы Арсена Аветисяна, ТАО Сергея Кондрашкина, Андрея Осташова, Альберта Аветисяна, Глеба Крюкова, Николая Шаталова и рисунки Andrew Mare. Монументальная скульптура Сергея Кондрашкина «Царь зверей» была установлена на поле для гольфа и стала одним из символов гольф-клуба «Петергоф».  Работа Aramare Vecchio «Мистер Президент» была впервые представлена на Roscongress Golf Cup.

На церемонии награждения Ассоциации гольфа России в лице Президента Виктора Христенко была вручена бронзовая скульптура под названием «Победитель» Сергея Кондрашкина. Такое решение было принято творческим коллективом галереи Form&Bronze за большой вклад, который вносит Виктор Борисович и Ассоциация гольфа России в развитие и популяризацию гольфа в России.

Скульптуру и сертификат подлинности от имени  галереи Form&Bronze вручал куратор направления «Гольф как искусство» Эдуард Бычков.

Photo: Igor Ivanov