14.02.20 - 23.02.20

International art fair “Ponaehali!”

St. Petersburg

 

From the 14th to the 23rd of February Form&Bronze Gallery took part in the international art fair “Ponaehali!”, which was held in St. Petersburg ExpoForum. The exhibition was organized by the exhibition association “Perm Fair” – a member of the Russian Union of Exhibitions and Fairs (RUEF), a member of the Global Association of the Exhibition Industry (UFI), which brought together under one roof more than 400 artists from 15 countries and 45 cities of Russia. St. Petersburg has not seen such a large-scale event for a long time.

The opening ceremony of the exhibition turned out to be a whole theatrical action organized by the theatre director Vladimir Gurfinkel. Exactly at 22:10, an improvised plane made of cardboard boxes began to go up, and the audience was able to meet the artists and participants of the exhibition who were waiting for them at the end of the central alley to take them to the world of art. The entire art fair went hand in hand with an extensive program of master classes and lectures, including “Confession” by Marat Gelman and the presentation of the book of poems by Sergey Kazuk.

 

The concept of the exhibition with the bright title “Ponaehali!” (which means “they have arrived”, concerning people, who came from somewhere to any other city) allowed each participant to feel at ease, there were no strangers, there was only a feeling of holiday and festival throughout the art fair. Visitors were open both to paintings by artists from Africa and to underground works. In this regard, the exhibition turned out to be very multi-faceted, where famous authors, such as Andrey Belle, Latif Kazbekov, Vyacheslav Mikhailov, as well as beginners were on the same platform. Not only the number of exhibitors, but also an abundance of areas of creativity made this event large-scale: at the exhibition you could find everything from items of the gunsmith’s shop, Soviet film posters and dolls, to sculpture, painting and jewelry.

Form&Bronze Gallery presented some of the most iconic works of authors from its collection. At the art fair, one could find the most prominent sculptures of Arsen Avetissian: “Reflections on the Little Prince”, “Circus is coming!”, “Coffee Break”, which have already become symbols of the city. The works of Andrey Ostashov from the new series “Inner Piece” and retrospective of the works by Albert Avetissian, from 1997 to our days. Also a separate part pf the exposition was occupied by two sculptures by Sergey Kondrashkin “Kukulkan” and by Gleb Kryukov “Swirl of consiousness”.

The second part of the exposition was dedicated to the projects of the gallery. One of the very first projects, dedicated to ballet, received a new sound thanks to Aramare Veccchio’s sculpture “Music of the Dance”, made in a more modern manner, stepping back from classical canons. Particular attention was paid to the project “Two Sides of Creativity”, which was partly presented at “Ponaehali!”. The sculpture “Through the Looking Glass” by Alexey Kiryanov is a wily jester, literally descended from the painting and embodied in bronze. Also as part of this project, painter Alexander Krylov painted Aramare Vecchio’s sculpture “Adam and Eve”, rediscovering the work and making it the most popular photo zone on the stand. The third project “Golf. Game as Art” was presented almost in full. Spectators could watch the sculptor’s fantasy, how literary characters (Don Quixote and Sancho Panza) and historical figures (Queen Elizabeth, Churchill, Trump) would play golf. Visitors of the exhibition could also play golf with professional sports equipment, get a master class from the curator of the project Eduard Bychkov and feel like a real athlete on the golf course.

Form&Bronze Gallery showed itself at the highest level and was awarded an honorary diploma from the organizing committee of “Ponaehali!”.

Photos: organizing committee of the exhibition “Ponaehali!”, Igor Ivanov

14.02.20 - 23.02.20

Международная арт-ярмарка «Понаехали!»

Санкт-Петербург, ЭкспоФорум

С 14 по 23 февраля галерея Form&Bronze принимала участие в международной арт-ярмарке «Понаехали!», которая проходила в Санкт-Петербургском ЭкспоФоруме. Организатором выставки стало выставочное объединение «Пермская ярмарка» — член Российского союза выставок и ярмарок (РСВЯ), член Всемирной ассоциации выставочной индустрии (UFI), которая собрала под одной крышей более 400 художников из 15 стран мира и 45 городов России. Такого масштабного события Петербург не видел уже давно.

Церемония открытия выставки оказалась целым театральным действом, организованным режиссером театра Владимиром Гурфинкелем. Ровно в 22:10 импровизированный самолет из картонных коробок стал подниматься, и зрители смогли пройти навстречу художникам и участникам выставки, которые ждали их в конце центральной аллеи, чтобы увлечь их за собой в мир искусства. Вся арт-ярмарка сопровождалась обширной программой мастер-классов и лекций, включая «Исповедь» Марата Гельмана и презентацию книги стихов Сергея Казука.

Концепция выставки с ярким названием «Понаехали!» позволила каждому участнику чувствовать себя в своей тарелке, не было своих и чужих, было лишь ощущение праздника и фестиваля на протяжении всей арт-ярмарки. Посетители были открыты и к картинам художников из Африки, и к андеграундным работам. В связи с этим выставка получилась очень многогранной, где на одной площадке оказались и именитые авторы, такие как Андрей Белле, Латиф Казбеков, Вячеслав Михайлов, но и начинающие творцы. Масштабным это событие сделало не только количество экспонентов, а также обилие направлений видов творчества: на выставке можно было найти всё от изделий оружейной лавки, советских киноафиш и кукол, до скульптуры, живописи и ювелирных изделий.

Галерея Form&Bronze представила одни из самых знаковых работ авторов из своей коллекции. На арт-ярмарке можно был найти культовые скульптуры Арсена Аветисяна: «Размышления о Маленьком принце», «Цирк приехал!», «Кофе брейк», которые уже стали символами города. Работы Андрея Осташова из новой серии «Внутренний покой» и ретроспективу творчества Альберта Аветисяна, начиная с 1997 и по наши дни. Также отдельную часть экспозиции составили скульптуры Сергея Кондрашкина «Кукулькан» и Глеба Крюкова «Воронка создания».

Вторая часть экспозиции была отведена проектной деятельности галереи. Один из самых первых проектов, посвященных балету, получил новое звучание благодаря скульптуре Aramare Veccchio «Музыка танца», выполненная в более современной манере, отходя от классических канонов. Особое внимание привлёк проект «Две грани творчества», который был частично представлен на «Понаехали!». Скульптура художника Алексея Кирьянова «Зазеркалье» — лукавый шут, буквально сошедший с картины и воплотившийся в бронзе. Также в рамках этого проекта живописец Александр Крылов расписал скульптуру Aramare Vecchio «Адам и Ева», по-новому раскрыв работу и сделав её самой популярной фотозоной на стенде. Третий проект «Гольф. Игра как искусство» был представлен практически полностью. Зрители могли наблюдать за фантазией скульптора, как играли бы в гольф и литературные персонажи (Дон Кихот и Санчо Панса), и исторические личности (Королева Елизавета, Черчилль, Трамп). Посетители выставки смогли даже поиграть в гольф с профессиональным спортивным инвентарём, получить мастер-класс от куратора проекта Эдуарда Бычкова и почувствовать себя настоящими спортсменами на поле для гольфа.

Галерея Form&Bronze показала себя на высшем уровне и была удостоена почетного диплома от оргкомитета «Понаехали!»

Фотографии: оргкомитет выставки «Понаехали!», Игорь Иванов