20.02.20 - 23.02.20

Contemporary Art Exhibition ArtRussia 2020

Moscow, Gostiniy Gvor

From February 20th to 23rd, 2020, exhibition hall Gostiny Dvor in Moscow hosted Art Russia for the first time – the largest contemporary art fair, a new large-scale project by Synergy Art, whose main objective is to combine art, education and business.

The organizers pay special attention to education, popularization of art business in Russia and forms of preservation of historical and cultural heritage of Russia. Over 80 Russian artists, galleries and educational programs presented their personal stands at the fair.

 

The stand of Form & Bronze Gallery was the only one that presented works of art in bronze. Sculptures made of plastic and polymers were mainly exhibited at the fair. Form&Bronze gallery at the art fair had the main goal of conveying the idea of the modernity and nobility of bronze. All the sculptors presented at the exhibition from our gallery have a distinctive author’s style and recognition in the world art market. Their works are located in collections around the world, so on such large-scale Russian venues as ArtRussia, the priority was to dispel the myth about the irrelevance of bronze. Form & Bronze presented some of Arsen Avetissian’s most iconic works – “Smoke Break”, “Black Coffee” and “Impregnability”, Albert Avetissian’s sculptures “Character”, “White Crow” and “Morning”, Andrey Ostashov’s new work “Chimera” from the series “Inner Peace” and Gleb Kruykov’s sculpture “Release”. The gallery has presented the author, who recently appeared in its collection – Vitaly Valge, two paired works by Alexander Gerasimov “The Golden Templars” and paintings from the Renaissance world by Alexander Sigov.

 

 

Also on display was an exclusive project created in collaboration with Form & Bronze Gallery and contemporary Russian artists. “Two Sides of Creativity” is a project that demonstrates a new way of thinking about the relationship between the two types of art and opens up a reading of bronze at the angle of contemporary painting. In it, the artists created sculptures based on their paintings, giving them additional meaning, based on the possibilities of an unusual material for them, which allowed them to expand the scope of their creativity and bring new currents to the bronze sculpture. The gallery brought to ArtRussia two works from this project – “Noise of the Sea” by Nikolay Reznichenko and “North Wind” by Alexander Sigov.

The fair featured an exhibition of sculptures by the world famous sculptor Lorenzo Quinn, son of Hollywood actor Anthony Quinn from a private collection.

As part of the Art Russia fair, a large-scale international art forum was held, which addressed the development of the modern art market, Russia’s position on the cultural map of the world and innovative approaches in promoting Russian art and culture in the world society.

Special guests of the fair were: Hervé Mikaelof – independent art consultant and curator of Louis Vuitton Moët Hennessy on all art projects and collaborations. Hervé has worked for Fondation Cartier for Contemporary Art, Gallery Emmanuel Perrotin and with the French edition of l’Officiel Art. Joachim Pissarro, who is the great-grandson of one of the founders of the school of Impressionists, the famous French artist Camille Pissarro. Joachim was curator of exhibitions of such famous artists as Jeff Koons, Lorenzo Quinn, George Condo. Kevin Ebosch who is an Irish conceptual artist known for his works in the fields of photography, sculpture, installation, artificial intelligence, block chain and film, as well as famous for selling photographs of “potatoes” for one million euros. Other speakers at the fair included Louis Bernardo Brito, Geoffrey Taylor, Aurélie Julien, Silvan Levi, Bertrand Scholler, Kari Conte, Christina Steinbreacher and many others.

A special project of Art Russia fair was the competition of contemporary short Russian films about art “Art Russia Film”. The aim of the competition was to support creative youth in the field of cinema, to promote Russian art and art business in Russia as a whole, and to form its high social and cultural status. The winner’s film will be shown on February 19, 2020 at the Oktyabr Film Centre.

 

Video review of ArtRussia fair on Art Patrol channel with Form & Bronze Gallery: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Mtb6aR5aRI&t=1s
Photos:
Form & Bronze Art Gallery
Kira Nevskaya

20.02.20 - 23.02.20

Выставка современного искусства ArtRussia 2020

Москва, Гостиный Двор

С 20 по 23 февраля 2020 года в Москве в Гостином дворе, впервые прошла ярмарка современного искусства Art Russia — новый масштабный проект компании Synergy Art, основная задача которого — объединить искусство, образование и бизнес.

Организаторы уделили особое внимание темам образования, популяризации арт-бизнеса в России и формам сохранения историко-культурного наследия России. Более 80 российских художников, галерей и образовательных программ представили на ярмарке свои персональные стенды.

Стенд галереи Form & Bronze был единственный, кто представлял произведения искусства из бронзы. В основном на ярмарке были выставлены скульптуры из пластика и полимеров. Все представленные скульпторы на выставке от нашей галереи имеют узнаваемый авторский стиль и признание на мировом арт-рынке. Их работы находятся в коллекциях по всему миру, поэтому и на таких масштабных российских площадках, как ArtRussia приоритетом было развеять миф о неактуальности бронзы. Form&Bronze представила одни из самых знаковых работ Арсена Аветисяна – «Перекур», «Черный кофе» и «Неприступность», скульптуры Альберта Аветисяна «Характер», «Белая Ворона» и «Утро», новую работу Андрея Осташова «Химера» из серии «Внутренний покой» и скульптуру Глеба Крюкова «Высвобождение». Из живописи галерея презентовала автора, недавно появившегося в ее собрании – Виталия Вальге, два парных произведения Александра Герасимова «Золото Тамплиеров» и картины из ренессансного мира Александра Сигова.

Также был экспонирован эксклюзивный проект, созданный в сотрудничестве галереи Form & Bronze и современных российских художников. «Две грани творчества» — проект, который демонстрирует новый взгляд на осмысление взаимосвязи между двумя видами искусства и открывает прочтение бронзы под углом современной живописи. В нём живописцы создавали скульптуры по мотивам своих картин, придавая им дополнительные смыслы, отталкиваясь от возможностей непривычного для них материала, что позволило им расширить рамки своего творчества и привнести в бронзовую скульптуру новые течения. На ArtRussia галерея привезла две работы из этого проекта – «Шум моря» Николая Резниченко и «Северный ветер» Александра Сигова.

Особое внимание на арт-ярмарке было уделено выставке скульптур всемирно известного скульптора Лоренцо Куинна, сына голливудского актера Энтони Куинна из частной коллекции.

В рамках ярмарки Art Russia прошёл масштабный международный Арт-форум, затрагивающий вопросы развития современного арт-рынка, положения России на культурной карте мира и инновационные подходы в продвижении российского искусства и культуры в мировой социум.

Специальными приглашенными гостями ярмарки стали: Эрве Микаэлоф — независимый арт-консультант и куратор Louis Vuitton Moët Hennessy по всем Арт-проектам и коллаборациям. Эрве работал для Fondation Cartier for Contemporary Art, Gallery Emmanuel Perrotin и с французским изданием l’Officiel Art. Иоахим Писсарро — правнук одного из основателей школы импрессионистов, известного французского художника Камиля Писсарро. Иоахим был куратором выставок таких известных художников, как Джефф Кунс, Лоренцо Куинн, Джордж Кондо. Кевин Эбош — ирландский концептуальный художник, известный своими работами в области фотографии, скульптуры, инсталляции, искусственного интеллекта, блокчейна и кино, а также прославившийся продажей фотографии «картофеля» за миллион евро. Спикерами ярмарки также стали: Луис Бернардо Брито, Джеффри Тейлор, Орели Жюльен, Сильван Леви, Бертран Шоллер, Кари Конте, Кристина Штейнбрехер и многие другие.

Специальным проектом ярмарки Art Russia стал конкурс современного короткометражного российского кино об искусстве «Art Russia Film». Конкурс проводился с целью оказания поддержки творческой молодежи в сфере кинематографии, пропаганды российского искусства и арт-бизнеса в России в целом, формирования его высокого социально-культурного статуса. Фильм победителя будет показан 19 февраля 2020 года в киноцентре «Октябрь».

Видео-обзор ярмарки ArtRussia на канале Арт-Патруль с участием галереи Form & Bronze: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Mtb6aR5aRI&t=1s
Фотографии:
Form&Bronze Art Gallery
Kira Nevskaya