Pavel Pokidyshev

Renaissance paintings by Pavel Pokidyshev is a dream world open to thoughtful contemplation and reflection. But each of his artistic expression requires from the viewer sensitive and wise reading, which is bound to respond sympathetic echo in his heart. Pavel Pokidyshev is a Russian artist, member of the Union of Artists of Russia, born in 1965 in Penza, now living in St. Petersburg. Pavel Pokidyshev studied at Penza art school of K.A. Savitskiy (1980 – 1984), St. Petersburg Academy of Arts of I.E. Repin (1987-1993) in a monumental workshop led by National Artist, Academician A.A. Mylnikov. His solo exhibitions took place in Russia and abroad – Guildford in the UK; Berlin, Esslingen, Potsdam in Germany; Kirkenes, Oslo, Bergen in Norway; Delft, The Netherlands. Paintings of Pokidyshev are in private collections in Russia, China, America, England, Germany, Holland, Denmark and France.

His art is based on historical artistic traditions, expressive elements, images and symbols. His work has become the embodiment of modern ideas of St. Petersburg in painting and drawing. In all his paintings one can feel the soul of St. Petersburg, according to his chosen style of past times, intelligent sophistication and chosen manner of using the painting space with a brightly expressed pattern-graphic rhythm. Pavel Pokidyshev creates his own world in the paintings, populated by characters who seem to come from the era of the late Renaissance, or from the brilliant eighteenth century.

Renaissance paintings by Pavel Pokidyshev evoke associations with vintage music boxes, secret spring is already cocked, but the strings and bells are silent, replaced by silence of precious colorful, graphic improvisations. However, looking at the works of Pavel Pokidyshev one can easily imagine the costumed holiday music – sounds of the harpsichord, violin, copper signal of hunting horn, clapping salute, timid whisper of lovers, unprecedented singing birds or the rustle of falling leaves, a melancholy, which dissolves in the resonating void timelessness.

Павел Покидышев

Ренессансные картины Павла Покидышева — это мир мечты, открытый для вдумчивого созерцания и размышления. Но каждое его художественное выражение требует от зрителя чуткого и мудрого чтения, которое обязательно ответит сочувственным эхом в его сердце. Павел Покидышев — российский художник, член Союза художников России, родился в 1965 году в Пензе, сейчас живет в Санкт-Петербурге. Павел Покидышев учился в Пензенской художественном училище им. К.А. Савицкого (1980 — 1984), Санкт-Петербургской Академии художеств И.Е. Репина (1987-1993) в монументальной мастерской под руководством народного художника, академика А.А. Мыльникова. Его персональные выставки проходили в России и за рубежом — в Гилфорде в Великобритании; Берлине, Эсслингене, Потсдаме в Германии; Киркенесе, Осло, Бергене в Норвегии; Делфте в Нидерландах. Картины Покидышева находятся в частных собраниях России, Китая, Америки, Англии, Германии, Голландии, Дании, Франции.

Его искусство основано на исторических художественных традициях, выразительных элементах, образах и символах. Его творчество стало воплощением современных идей Санкт-Петербурга в живописи и графике. Во всех его картинах чувствуется петербургская душа, по выбранному им стилю прошедших времен, интеллигентной утонченности и по выбранной манере использования картинного пространства с ярко-выраженным узорно-графическим ритмом. Свой мир Павел Покидышев создает в картинах, наполненных персонажами, которые, кажется, пришли из эпохи позднего Возрождения, или из блестящего восемнадцатого века.

Ренессансные картины Павла Покидышева вызывают ассоциации с винтажными музыкальными шкатулками, тайная весна уже пришла, но струны и колокольчики замолчали, на смену им пришла тишина драгоценных красочных, графических импровизаций. Однако, глядя на произведения Павла Покидышева, легко представить себе костюмированную праздничную музыку — звуки клавесина, скрипки, медный сигнал охотничьего рога, хлопающий салют, робкий шепот влюбленных, невиданное пение птиц или шорох опадающих листьев, меланхолия, которая растворяется в резонирующей пустоте вечной бесконечности.